2022-2023 KB Baduk League (Sudam 7R 2G)
Baduk Mecca’s government, Suryeohan Hapcheon 3-2

(Hangame Baduk = Reporter Han Chang-gyu) Two teams with the same victory point with 17 points side by side. Sooryehan Hapcheon, who are in 4th and 5th place in the Sudam League by the difference in wins, and the government of Baduk Mecca had a fight that could not be conceded.

To advance to the postseason, the first goal, 3rd place is the bottom line. The head-to-head match between competing teams in 4th and 5th place is even more important. The two teams fought a bloody battle until 0:43 p.m. in the first half of the match.

On the evening of the 23rd, at the Baduk TV studio, the match was faced with 2 matches of the 13th week and 2 matches of the 7th round of the Sudam League. A win that avenged a 2-3 loss in the first half. Even in the history of the team, the balance was balanced with 3 wins and 3 losses.

In a match that was different from the first half, the government of Go Mecca gave up two rounds first. Seol Hyeon-jun, 8th Dan, lost to Kim Jin-hui, 6th Dan, in the 3rd place match, and Lee Won-young, 9th Dan, could not surpass Park Jeong-hwan, 9th Dan this time.

After losing 2 times in a row, I wrote a drama about winning 3 times in a row. Kim Ji-seok, 9th Dan, ignited the chase against Park Young-Hoon, 9th Dan, and Moon Min-Jong, 6th Dan, defeated Yoo Oh-Seong, 7th Dan, extending the match to an ace match.

In the ace match, the first nomination match was concluded. Kim Ji-seok, 9th Dan, and Park Jeong-hwan, 9th Dan, who had an ace match in the first half토토사이트, faced each other again. As a result, Ji-seok Kim, 9th dan, succeeded in revenge and raised the team ranking from 5th to 2nd. As the government of the Go mecca, the first victory after 4 losses in the ace match.

Kim Ji-seok, 9th Dan, who also won the Yongseongjeon preliminaries during the day, set a record of winning 3 wins in one day. This year, ‘3 wins per day’ is the second time since Shin Jin-seo 9th Dan on February 3 (the semi-finals of the King of Go and the 2nd edition of the KB League), and ‘3 wins per day’ is the first. Three wins a day in a single event were achieved by Byun Sang-il and Choi Jeong 9th Dan in the 2017 and 2018 Crown Haitai Cup preliminary rounds.

Interpretation of the video that cuts the breath of the game

Meanwhile, this game was interrupted in the middle of the situation one after another. The match between Kim Ji-seok and Park Young-hoon was stopped for about 12 minutes over time. In response to Kim Ji-seok’s 9th-dan objection that the time pad (mechanical sound) was called, the referee read the recorded video and judged that it was pressed within the time limit. The fact that the match was resumed means that the timepiece was a problem.

The same situation occurred in the match between Kim Ji-seok and Park Jeong-hwan. This time, the match was resumed after the video review. It also stopped around 12 minutes. After that, in the turn of Park Jeong-hwan’s 9th dan, the time stopped and the countdown continued, and the scene that was called continued made the player bewildered.

In particular, Kim Ji-seok, 9th dan, suffered problems with the timepiece for four consecutive rounds. Kim Ji-seok, who had previously lost by time once last month, suffered a time loss in the first match because he did not press the clock after landing, and in the previous game, the clock that he pressed did not stop and was stopped for about 10 minutes. It is also possible to suffer from ‘clock trauma’.

The KB League, which had a timekeeper, changed from this season to a method in which players directly press the clock. Because it is more rational and fair. However, in order to be more fair, the system is cutting off the game flow.

Commentator Yoo Chang-hyeok of Go TV said, “I think more research is needed on the clock problem in the future. Since time tiles appear frequently, we need to make accurate rules.”

On the evening of the 24th, Nippon Kiwon and Ulsan Korea Zinc will play 3 matches in the 7th round of the Sudam League. The individual matchups are Yuki Sakai-Mujin Hong (0:0), Yuichi Hirose-Jung Choi (0:0), Kotaro Fukuoka-Minjun Shin (0:0), Ryuhei Onishi-Junsang Yoon (1:0, opponents in parentheses).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top