Which players will be on the ballot for the 2024 Baseball Hall of Fame?

As a result of the voting for the Hall of Fame inductees released on the 25th (Korean time), Scott Rolen was the only one qualified to 먹튀검증 enter the Hall of Fame with 297 out of 389 votes, recording a vote rate of 76.3%.

The BBWAA vote, which produced eleven entrants between 2017 and 2019, has produced only four entrants for the four years since 2020.

Which players will be nominated in 2024? Looking at the face of new candidates, it is highly likely that new entrants will be produced in 2024 as well.

The most eye-catching is Adrian Beltre. A 4-time All-Star and 5-time Gold Glove winner, he is the only player to record 3,000 hits and 450 home runs at the same time among players who played more than 50% of his games as a third baseman.

If he is inducted into the Hall of Fame, he will be the fifth inductee from the Dominican Republic, following Juan Marichal (1983), Pedro Martinez (2015), Vladimir Guerrero (2018) and David Ortiz (2022).

Other candidates are also not easy. 7-time All-Star, Matt Halliday, 2007 No. 1 batting average, Jose Bautista, 2-time American League home run runner, 2005 American League Cy Young Award winner Bartolo Colón, 4-time Gold Glove Adrian Gonzalez, 6-time All-Star, Silver Slugger Five-time Minnesota Twins one-club man Joe Mauer, three-time Gold Glove winner, Chase Utley, six-time All-Star, four-time Silver Slugger, and David Wright, seven-time All-Star and two Gold Gloves, are also eligible for nomination.

Jim Johnson, Victor Martinez, Brandon Phillips, Jose Lhaees, James Shields, and Brad Ziegler are also expected to make the shortlist.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top